Needle Felting Books

A friend of mine gave me a gift card to Barnes & Noble for christmas and after a little research I went and bought this book:

Little Felted Animals by Marie-Noelle Horrath

I have been eyeing the cute and colorful packages of wool roving at my work, and with a little googling I found it was real easy to get cheap felting needles online. (I also must point out, this site is fantasticly quick with shipping. I received my needles two days after ordering!)

The next three books are others I found interesting, and will probably pick up the next time I have a spare buck or two. Click the images to follow links to their amazon pages!

Sweet Needle Felts by Jenn Doherty

Fuzzy Felted Friends by Saori Yamazaki

Fleece Dog by Sinco

If you have any books you’ve seen or would like to recommend, please post links!

I’ve been stocking up on all colors of the wool roving, and so far I have sat down to make… a ball. ha. I’ll post an update soon when I make something more exciting.

3 Responses

  1. Great tip on the felting needles source, thank you! I picked all their colorful pencil roving, which is hard to find. Thank you!

    • glad to help! It’s amazing what a little google searching can turn up.

  2. […] Needle felting project – update! update from this post: […]

Leave a Reply

